I come here so frequently and know the menu so well that I will not post about specific visits or include photos, but instead will update this post with specific notes about the menu as they come up here and there.

  • Smoked mackerel with dill sauce = really good.
  • Delicata in brown butter yogurt = really good 
  • Chicken kabob (really shishlik) – just had for the first time. It is very good.
  • Eggplant with lamb – lighter than the Toro version. I like it very much.
  • Chreime – spicier than I remember. Very good. Needs bread to mop the sauce.
  • Cheese plate – ask for no honey drizzled on the cheese, and ask for a side of the levain (comes with the walnut bread I don’t like)

 

  • Classic favorites:
    • Sea bream
    • Scallops
    • Fried chicken
    • El baboor lamb pie
    • Fennel salad
    • Lamb chops
    • Grilled octopus
    • Mejadera
    • Phyllo chard hand pie
    • Warm olives

 

 

